Situation Report

Sudan map now available with all 189 localities

08 Sudan map 02Mar20 A3 GoS

The Geographic Information System (GIS) team at the Central Bureau of Statistics (CBS), the National Information Centre, the Ministry of Federal Governance, the Sudanese Survey Authority(the Governmental body mandated in authorizing the geographic boundaries) UNICEF and OCHA collaborated to update the administrative boundaries for the map of Sudan. The new map reflects the agreed boundaries for all 18 states and 189 localities in the country. The finalized state boundaries and localities have been uploaded onto the Government of Sudan’s Geospatial Data Centre website. This common operational data is a critical element for shared planning and decision-making among humanitarian, development and government partners.

Click to download the map